Find a Home

From all of us here at Federation, we send our prayers for safety to all who have been affected by the recent hurricane or those who are in the path of the oncoming storms. To help connect people who need to evacuate with those who are able to house them, we have compiled a list of community resources.

Help the victims of Hurricane Harvey.

Available Resources

Ahavath Achim Synagogue (Conservative)
If you are able to open your home to those seeking shelter from the storms, please contact Anne Cohen at acohen@aasynagogue.org or 404.355.5222 x233.

Camp Barney Medintz
If you are able to open your home or are an evacuee, please complete this online form.

Camp Coleman
If you are able to open your home or are an evacuee, please complete this online form.
If you are an evacuee looking for help, learn more here.

Camp Ramah Darom
If you are an evacuee and need help, please contact Fred Levick at fredlevick@ramahdarom.org.

Congregation B’nai Torah (Conservative)
If you are an evacuee and need help in Atlanta, please contact Sarah Woeltz at 404.257.0537.

Congregation Etz Chaim (Conservative)
If you are looking for refuge from the storm you can contact the synagogue at 770.973.0137 or Rabbi Dorsch at rabbidorsch@etzchaim.net.

Congregation Or Hadash (Conservative)
If you are able to open your home to an evacuee or you are an evacuee in need of help, please email communication@or-hadash.org or call 404.250.3338.

Congregation Or VeShalom (Sephardic)
If you are an evacuee and need help in Atlanta, please contact Adam Kofinas at adam.kofinas@orveshalom.org.

Congregation Shearith Israel (Conservative)
If you are willing to host evacuees please fill out this form.
If you are an evacuee in need of a home, please fill out this form.

JF&CS
Those who need help getting through the stress, anxiety, and trauma of Hurricane Harvey or Irma can call 832.930.0196 and talk to a clinician who can help. This line is set up by the Network of Jewish Human Service Agencies of which JF&CS is a member.

MJCCA
For those of you who have hurricane evacuees staying in your homes, the MJCCA would like to extend guest passes to your houseguests. In this difficult time, the MJCCA invites you to come to the Zaban Park campus to swim, boat, shoot hoops, workout, buy kosher food, and meet new people in this trying time. To get a guest pass, please go to the front desk and a membership associate will help you. Here are some quick references to building hours, indoor and outdoor pool hours, and exercise schedules.

Temple Sinai (Reform)
Please complete this form if you are willing to host evacuees of Hurricane Irma or if you are evacuating Florida and in need of housing assistance.

The Temple (Reform)
If you are able to open your home to those seeking shelter from the storms or are seeking refuge from Hurrican Irma, during business hours please contact Nalo Finley nfinley@the-temple.org or 404-873-1731. During the evening and over Shabbat and the weekend, please contact Rabbi David Spinrad dspinrad@the-temple.org or call the emergency pager 404-873-1731.

Toco Hills Hospitality Assistance (Orthodox)
If you are able to open your home to those in need, please fill out this form.
If you are an evacuee in need of a home, please fill out this form.

Invest in Jewish Atlanta.