Skip to main content



Loading Events

« All Events

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta’s 118th Annual Meeting

June 3 @ 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Annual Meeting 2024

Federation invites you as we celebrate our community, looking at what we have accomplished and what lies ahead for our Atlanta Jewish community. Join us at our 118th Annual Meeting as we honor 2024 Lifetime of Achievement award winner Jack Halpern.  

Monday, June 3, 2024 
Program begins promptly at 7 pm | Doors open at 6:30 pm

  • Election of new slate of candidates for FY2025 Federation Trustees
  • Presentation of 2024 Lifetime Achievement and Community Award Winners 

2024 Lifetime of Achievement Award Recipient

Jack Halpern

2024 Community Award Recipients

Abe Schwartz Young Leadership Award
Dorrie Paradies 

Gerald H. Cohen Community Development Award
Rami Genauer

Sylvia Newman Memorial Teacher of the Year Award
Dodie Sachs | Congregation Beth Shalom
Jessica Brown | Congregation Bet Haverim

Max & Mary London People Power Award
Richard Bressler | Weinstein Hospice

Marilyn Shubin Professional Staff Development Award
Jeremy Lichtig | UGA Hillel
Melissa Silver | The Epstein School

Tikkun Olam/Community Impact Award
Aaron Goldman | Open Doors

There is no cost to attend this meeting. RSVP below.
Questions? Contact Lisa Jacobson.

Chair: Beth Arogeti
President/CEO: Eric M. Robbins
Vice Chair
: Debbie Kunianksy
Secretary: Michael Kogon
Treasurer: Lisa Haynor
Chair of Governance: Lynn Redd
Strategic Planning Chair: Isaac Frank
Past Board Chair: Matt Bronfman
Council of Lifetime Trustee Representative: Mark Silberman
Foundation Oversight Committee Chair: Steven Cadranel
Campaign Chair: Seth Greenberg
Community Planning & Impact Chair: Dara Grant
NextGen Chair: Adam Kazinec
Women’s Philanthropy President: Deborah Jacobs


Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta


Sandy Springs


Temple Sinai
5645 Dupree Dr NW
Sandy Springs, GA 30327 United States
+ Google Map
Close Menu