Skip to main content

A Day in My Life as an Israeli Teenager

By February 2, 2022March 10th, 2023JumpSpark

Hi, my name is Noa Allouch and I live in Yokneam Illit in Israel. I’m in 11th grade. Today I’ll tell you about a typical day in my life. These days due to the Covid pandemic, we are learning on zoom, and not going to school. In regular times, when there is no virus out there, my day starts at school. It depends on the day, but usually I go to school at 08:30 am. One of my parents drives me to school, but if they can’t, I go by bus. I chose two majors in biology and physics and I volunteer in MDA (Magen David Adom), so it really helps me in biology. 

When I come back from school, usually at 15:35 pm, I take my dog for a walk. His name is Joy. During the walk with Joy, I listen to music. When we get back home, I have lunch, I watch some TV or just rest. Then I go upstairs to my room to do my homework or study for a test. Now that I’m in 11th grade, I have a lot of homework, tests, and projects for school. This Monday for example, I have a test in Biology.  

Ever since I was young, I have really liked to cook and bake. It really depends on the day, but if I don’t have any more tasks for school, I make cookies or cakes, or something tasty to eat. I also like to go to the gym with my friends. A few years ago, I used to dance twice a week. This year I don’t have a lot of time because of school, so it’s nice sometimes to go to the gym, but maybe I’ll go back to dancing 🙂 

Some days I hang out with friends. We really like to go to “Golda”. It’s an Ice cream store in my neighborhood and it’s really close to our homes, or I just go back to watch Netflix. 

Close Menu